Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Irina tutors in Port Jefferson, NY

Irina T.

Private tutor in Port Jefferson, NY

Irina T.51

1 review

Education

Moscow University - Bachelors, Automated Management System , Institute of Advanced Studies, Ministry of Natural Resources, Moscow - Masters, Analysis, Planning and Management in Industry

Experience

I love to teach students of any age. I am equally patient with my students, whether they are children or adults. When teaching, I like to interact on an individual level and give my undivided attention to each student, so that they may achieve their academic goals. I focus on the personalized needs of each student so that they may reach the next level of their education. I am fluent in written and spoken Spanish, and I have previously lived in Mexico. When I tutor Spanish, I work at the level of the student to build their comfort in the new language. I support them as they work on their communication skills and mastery of their new language. I am also able to act as a guide to Mexican and Latino-American art, culture, and traditions because of my extensive knowledge on these topics. I have a wide range of teaching games to assist in learning Spanish. I use cartoons, dance, games, rhymes, songs, and tongue twisters to make learning engaging, exciting and interesting. In addition, I am capable of tutoring my native language, Russian. The Russian language can be very difficult to learn, but I can work to resolve the difficulties you may have. I will also share my love of Russian art, culture, cuisine, and literature with you for a complete learning experience.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

reading, literature, cooking, traveling, classical music, Latin American culture and dancing, zumba, spending time with family

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!